Shore Excursions by Port

St. Lucia shore excursions

Full Soufriere days from Castries cost $80 to $214.99 per adult and take 5 to 8.5 hours, so they need a long call. The Pitons are about 90 minutes away by road; the port counted 459 calls in 2024.

Updated October 22, 20265 local operators1 state a back-to-ship policy

Caribbean cruise ports on this siteKey WestNassauProgresoCozumelCosta MayaBelize CityRoatanGrand CaymanMontego BayFalmouthOcho RiosPuerto PlataSt. MaartenSt. KittsAntiguaSt. LuciaBarbadosArubaCuraçao
Soufrière and the Pitons, St. Lucia
Photo: JR Harris, Unsplash License

Quick picks

Will it fit your day in St. Lucia?

Put in your ship's arrival and all-aboard times from your cruise planner. Each tour is checked against the time you have, minus the buffer you choose for getting off the ship and back to the pier.

  1. Real St. Lucia Tours: Saint Lucia Cruise Ship Excursions5-6 hours
  2. Rainforest Adventures St. Lucia: Ultimate Three Package4 hours, starting 9:00 am
  3. Lyndon's Authentic Tours: Land and Sea Tour St. LuciaAbout 7 to 8 hours including pickup and drop-off (about 3 hours on land, 3 on the water)
  4. Sea Spray Cruises: St. Lucia Catamaran Day Tour to Soufriere for Cruise Ship Passengers7 hours, about 9:30 am to 4:30 pm, starting and ending at the cruise port
  5. LucianStyle: Soufrière Day Trip from CastriesAbout 7 hours (pickup 7:30 to 9:00 am, back about 4:30 to 5:00 pm)
  6. Sea Spray Cruises: Soufriere Sea-Fari for Cruise Ship Passengers8.5 hours

Example times are filled in. Your cruise line's daily planner has the real ones, and a tender port needs more buffer.

Every option side by side

Operator What you get From Length Group Min ageBack-to-shipCancellation Book
Saint Lucia Cruise Ship ExcursionsIncludes Pickup and return at the cruise ship, Alcoholic and non-alcoholic drinks and local rum punch, Local lunch, All entrance fees
$80 per person
5-6 hours
Group shore excursion (size not stated)
Not stated
Check dates
Ultimate Three PackageIncludes Aerial tram ride, Trail hike, Canopy zip line course, Naturalist guide
$85 per adult
4 hours, starting 9:00 am
One naturalist guide per gondola
5+
Not stated
Cancel at least 2 days ahead, with a 10% administrative fee; one free date change.
Check dates
Land and Sea Tour St. LuciaIncludes Transport, Sulphur Springs mud bath, Waterfall, Speedboat ride, Snorkel gear, Creole lunch in Soufrière, Drinks, Life jackets, Entrance fees
$100 per adult
About 7 to 8 hours including pickup and drop-off (about 3 hours on land, 3 on the water)
up to 12 (small group), or private
Guarantees you will be back at the ship with time to spare
Free cancellation up to 24 hours ahead; free rescheduling if weather is unsafe.
Check dates
St. Lucia Catamaran Day Tour to Soufriere for Cruise Ship PassengersIncludes Catamaran up the west coast past the Pitons, Drinks and lunch, Snorkel gear, Swim at Toraille Waterfall, Guided drive-in volcano tour or mud baths, Creole buffet lunch at Morne Coubaril Estate, Beach stop for swimming or snorkeling
$145 per adult
7 hours, about 9:30 am to 4:30 pm, starting and ending at the cruise port
Not stated
Check dates
Soufrière Day Trip from CastriesIncludes Cruise port or hotel pickup and drop-off, Air-conditioned vehicle and local driver-guide, Bottled water, Lunch at a Piton-view restaurant, Entrance fees for standard stops
$150 per person
About 7 hours (pickup 7:30 to 9:00 am, back about 4:30 to 5:00 pm)
Not stated
Check dates
Soufriere Sea-Fari for Cruise Ship PassengersIncludes Drive past banana plantations and the villages of Anse La Raye and Canaries, Toraille Waterfall, Drive-in volcano tour or mud baths, Buffet lunch and tour at Morne Coubaril Estate, Catamaran from Soufriere with a swim and snorkel stop at Anse Cochon, Drinks
$214.99 per adult
8.5 hours
Not stated
Check dates

From each operator's own website, checked October 22, 2026. How we compare.

The same day through your cruise line

What the cruise lines list for their own excursions in St. Lucia, from their websites, next to a local operator's trip of the same kind.

LineExcursionFromLengthSame kind of trip locally
Carnival
$129.99 per adult
4.5 hours

Read on each cruise line's website on October 22, 2026. Lines change these prices often, so check the page before you book. Trips are matched by what each listing names; inclusions and transport differ, so open both. Every port compared.

Pointe Seraphine, La Place Carenage and the sign

Saint Lucia Cruise Port, run by Global Ports Holding, has two terminals on Castries harbour. Pointe Seraphine is on the north shore, and La Place Carenage, the Port Castries terminal, has the city center right outside it. The port lists five berths and 950 m of berthing line in total, with 11 m of water, and says one berth takes Oasis-class ships. Anchorage and tendering are also available. It handled 459 calls and 740,040 passengers in 2024. Some ships call at Soufriere instead of Castries.

The port puts Pointe Seraphine about a 10-minute walk from the city center, or a 5-minute drive; iQCruising says up to 20 minutes on foot. Taxis wait outside the terminal, and the port quotes $10 to $20 to the center, $20 to $30 to George F. L. Charles Airport in 15 to 20 minutes. A water taxi crosses the harbour between the two terminals. The port has a taxi station, currency exchange, a pharmacy, a first-aid center and a guest information center, and its FAQ says Wi-Fi is not available.

Sea Spray Cruises meets passengers at the St. Lucia sign at Pointe Seraphine from 9:15 to 9:30 am, with a rep in a company shirt, and tells La Place Carenage guests to take the water ferry across. Real St. Lucia Tours' driver waits at the ship with a sign between 8:30 and 9 am. Lyndon's Authentic Tours collects guests at the cruise port between 7 and 8:30 am and asks them to keep a phone handy. LucianStyle picks up at either terminal from 7:30 to 9 am. Rainforest Adventures' shared transfer leaves from in front of Diamonds International an hour after the ship docks.

Atlantic Standard Time and the 90-minute drive south

Castries keeps Atlantic Standard Time, UTC minus 4, according to the port's FAQ. From the first Sunday in November to the second Sunday in March, when Florida is on Eastern Standard Time, the island runs an hour ahead of the main Florida home ports. The port's online schedule can be filtered by date and cruise line. In late October 2026 it listed Le Bellot on October 28, Royal Clipper and Mein Schiff 2 on November 1 and Arvia and Vista on November 5, without arrival or departure times. It warns that schedules may change for weather or operational reasons.

Soufriere is a long way for a port call. LucianStyle puts the drive at about 90 minutes each way and Lyndon's at about an hour, so a Soufriere day uses most of the hours ashore. Sea Spray's catamaran day runs from 9:30 am to about 4:30 pm. LucianStyle's tour returns between 4:30 and 5 pm, and Lyndon's takes 7 to 8 hours including pickup and drop-off. Real St. Lucia Tours' loop is shorter at 5 to 6 hours, and Rainforest Adventures' park visit is 4 hours from a 9 am start, about half an hour's drive from Castries.

Lyndon's says it guarantees guests are back at the ship with time to spare and offers early-bird discounts when a ship docks early. LucianStyle says it returns cruise passengers well before most all-aboard times and asks for the ship's departure time to plan the stops. Sea Spray and Real St. Lucia Tours state no back-to-ship policy. Sea Spray's 8.5-hour Sea-Fari ends at Rodney Bay Marina, not at the cruise port.

Sulphur Springs, Toraille Waterfall and the Chassin tram

Nearly every tour here goes to Soufriere for the Pitons, the Sulphur Springs drive-in volcano and a waterfall swim. Toraille has a 50-foot drop and a changing room, according to LucianStyle, which also offers Diamond Falls with its warm mineral baths. Sea Spray's $145 catamaran day (children 3 to 12, $70) sails down the west coast past the Pitons and shuttles guests to Toraille. Guests then choose the volcano tour or the mud baths, eat a Creole buffet at Morne Coubaril Estate and stop at a beach on the way back. Its $214.99 Sea-Fari drives south through Anse La Raye and Canaries and comes back by catamaran via Anse Cochon.

Lyndon's $100 Land and Sea Tour (children 3 to 11, $70) splits about 3 hours on land and 3 on a speedboat. The boat passes the Rock Bridge and the Tunnel of Love and stops to snorkel at Sugar Beach between the Pitons, and lunch is in Soufriere. LucianStyle's day, from $150, adds a Marigot Bay overlook about 45 minutes in and a swim at Anse Chastanet. Real St. Lucia Tours' $80 loop covers Derek Walcott Square and the cathedral in Castries, Morne Fortune, Marigot Bay, a Roseau banana plantation, Toraille, Sulphur Springs and Jalousie Beach or Anse Chastanet, with lunch and drinks.

Rainforest Adventures is the one tour that stays north. Its park at Chassin sits about 2,000 feet up at the base of La Sorcière. The $85 Ultimate Three Package (reduced from $95, children 2 to 12 $69) covers an aerial tram, a trail hike and a zip line course of 8 lines and 16 platforms. Each gondola carries a naturalist guide. Transport from the cruise terminal is $20 round trip. Carnival sells its own version, the Ultimate Rainforest Adventure, for 4.5 hours at $129.99 per adult and $119.99 per child.

Lyndon's guarantee, Rodney Bay endings, tram limits

Lyndon's Authentic Tours is the only one of the five with both a stated back-to-ship guarantee and published cancellation terms: free cancellation up to 24 hours ahead and free rescheduling when weather is unsafe. It runs groups of up to 12 or private tours, and gratuities are not included. LucianStyle books direct, confirms by email or WhatsApp, says rates move with season and group size, and publishes no cancellation policy. Real St. Lucia Tours prices children 11 and under separately but does not list the rate, states no cancellation terms and says its phone line is open 24 hours.

Sea Spray Cruises' two cruise products are the longest and the most expensive. Neither page states a cancellation policy or what happens if the ship is late, and the Sea-Fari drops guests at Rodney Bay Marina, so the ride back to the ship is not covered. Its Sea-Fari page also carries a condition that drivers must be 23 or older with 3 years of licence, which belongs to a buggy tour and not to this one.

Rainforest Adventures sets the strictest limits: a minimum age of 5, a maximum of 350 lb (170 kg), a waist of at least 18 in and hips or waist of at most 50 in. Closed-toe shoes and long shorts or trousers are required. Transfers must be booked by 4:30 pm the day before, and Castries pickups may cost extra with fewer than four people. The data records its cancellation terms as 2 days' notice with a 10% fee and one free date change. Its booking widget still showed the park closed until October 1, 2026 on October 21, so confirm it is open.

Watching from shore

  • Derek Walcott Square. The central square, a short walk from the La Place Carenage terminal, was renamed from Columbus Square for the Nobel Prize-winning poet. Real St. Lucia Tours' city loop stops here and at the Cathedral of the Immaculate Conception beside it.

Before you book

  • The Eastern Caribbean dollar (XCD) is the official currency and US dollars are widely accepted, according to the Saint Lucia Tourism Authority, which advises carrying some cash for markets and small vendors.
  • Tipping is appreciated, but some venues already add a service charge, the tourism authority says. Lyndon's lists gratuities as not included.
  • The port's FAQ says Wi-Fi is not available at the cruise port, so download tickets and the operator's WhatsApp details before leaving the ship.
  • For the zip line, Rainforest Adventures requires closed-toe walking shoes and long shorts or trousers, and asks guests with long hair to tie it back.

The operators

Real St. Lucia Tours

from $80 per person

Saint Lucia Cruise Ship Excursions

Length
5-6 hours
Group
Group shore excursion (size not stated)

No back-to-ship policy stated

Also sells private island tours (not priced on the cruise page)

Check datesAll details

Lyndon's Authentic Tours

from $100 per adult

Land and Sea Tour St. Lucia

Length
About 7 to 8 hours including pickup and drop-off (about 3 hours on land, 3 on the water)
Group
up to 12 (small group), or private

Back to ship: Guarantees you will be back at the ship with time to spare

Footer address on Church Street; books by WhatsApp or web inquiry

Check datesAll details

Sea Spray Cruises

from $145 per adult

St. Lucia Catamaran Day Tour to Soufriere for Cruise Ship Passengers and 1 more option

Length
7 hours, about 9:30 am to 4:30 pm, starting and ending at the cruise port

No back-to-ship policy stated

Based at Rodney Bay Marina, Gros Islet

Check datesAll details

LucianStyle

from $150 per person

Soufrière Day Trip from Castries

Length
About 7 hours (pickup 7:30 to 9:00 am, back about 4:30 to 5:00 pm)

No back-to-ship policy stated

Describes itself as a licensed local operator based in Rodney Bay Village, Gros Islet

Check datesAll details

St. Lucia (Castries) questions

How much are shore excursions in St. Lucia?
The independent tours listed here run from $80 per person (Real St. Lucia Tours) to $214.99 (Sea Spray's Soufriere Sea-Fari). Full Soufriere days cost $100 with Lyndon's, $145 with Sea Spray and from $150 with LucianStyle, and Carnival lists its rainforest sky ride and zip line from $129.99 per adult.
Which pier will my ship use in Castries?
Ships dock at Pointe Seraphine, about a mile north of the center, or at La Place Carenage downtown, and a water taxi links the two. iQCruising says the largest ships may anchor and tender guests to La Place Carenage. Sea Spray asks La Place Carenage guests to take the water ferry to its meeting point at Pointe Seraphine.

Head to head

More shore excursions in the Caribbean

Sources

Prices and policies come from each operator's own pages, read on October 22, 2026. Seasons, rules and local details come from the pages below.

  1. saintluciacruiseport.com
  2. saintluciacruiseport.com/port
  3. saintluciacruiseport.com/transportation
  4. iqcruising.com/ports/caribbean/saint-lucia/...
  5. seaspraycruises.com/cruise-ship-excursions/...
  6. realsaintluciatours.com/st-lucia-cruise-ship-tours.html
  7. lyndonsauthentictourstlucia.com/land-sea-tour
  8. lucianstyle.com/tours/...
  9. rainforestadventure.com/package/ultimate-three-package
  10. en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Eastern_Time_Zone
  11. seaspraycruises.com/cruise-ship-excursions/...
  12. carnival.com/shore-excursions/st-lucia/...
  13. en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Castries
  14. stlucia.org/en/plan-your-saint-lucia-trip/...